Turbo 36 not performing

The place for Fairline discussions!
  • Advertisement

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:30 am

Thank you both for the advice & pictures . I’m going armed with some floor lifting tools this afternoon :lol:

The port sender unit seems to read at the gauge helm position , the starboard side gauge is stuck at 1/4.

As we are unsure on the fuel quantity in that tank , I’m hoping that when we do find out it will explain the slight list to starboard that it has . The fuel crossover doesn’t balance it out either .

Thanks again for helping
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby admin » Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:31 pm

As others have said, the first thing to do is get the bottom and props scrubbed. I'd also have a look at the fuel, preferably via the sender and see if it looks clean. At worst it will have some diesel bug, at best it might be a bit stale. Also, make sure you carry some spare fuel filter on board and make sure you know how to change them.
Don't forget to Join our new Facebook Group.
Follow us on Twitter.
For Stainless Steel letters and Fender Socks visit Smart Marine.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 633
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 3:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:19 am

Will do thank you

:)
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:47 pm

Hi There

So here are the props ! Before and after shot .....

It took some serious cleaning :D
Attachments
IMG_6410.JPG
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:47 pm

And here they are now
Attachments
IMG_6409.JPG
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby Murv » Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:55 am

Nicely done! Those props look in really good condition too 8)
Might be worth doing a quick check on those rope cutters whilst you're out:

http://www.ropestripper.com/documents/s ... -10-15.pdf

I'd be amazed if they're not absolutely fine, but probably worth a glance to make sure the spacings etc are good.
They're the same cutters I have, very expensive to replace if you get a shopping trolley wrapped around your shaft (don't ask me how I know!!) but from the research I did, they seem to be very highly regarded and well worth having.
Murv
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:04 pm

Thanks , ill take that with me tomorrow and check that

8)
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby Howard Matthews » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:24 pm

Hi
I would have the injectors checked.
Good luck.
Howard
Howard Matthews
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:37 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Wed Mar 28, 2018 7:44 pm

thanks Howard

Will do ...its have a service next week so will mention that too

Ross
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Turbo 36 windscreen wipers

Postby Carole » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:48 pm

Hi I wonder if anyone can help please? We have Turbo 36 and need to know the length of the arm of the windscreen wipers so we can get some more. A bonus would be if anyone knows where to get them. The diameter of the sprocket is 16 mm. Many thanks in advance.
Carole
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 5:31 pm

Re: Turbo 36 not performing

Postby TurboRoss » Wed May 09, 2018 10:29 am

good day

ASAP supplies has those i think and i can measure the wipers on mine if helpful?
TurboRoss
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:48 pm

Previous

Return to Fairline Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 28 guests

  • Advertisement
cron